Skip to main content View all resources View all subjects Back to MGHS Library Home Page

Science Featured

Science Resources

Go to Resources in Context   OR search from here  

Science Reference Center on EBSCO (needs link!)

Research databases

Open Poster Repository for Biology & Medicine
An open access repository from Faculty of 1000 called "F1000 Posters" which covers posters from the leading biology and medicine conferences.

EurekAlert! Science News from the American Association for the Advancement of Science.

How Stuff Works

National Science Digital Library

Science Daily
Features major headlines and news stories for all scientific disciplines, including laboratory science, environmental science, health science, and computer science. The site features easy sorting options, is updated continuously, and provides thorough source information for all stories.

Science Watch
ScienceWatch.com (updated weekly) provides a behind-the-scenes look at the scientists, journals, institutions, nations, and papers selected by Essential Science IndicatorsSM from Thomson Reuters and other products of the Research Services Group.

Science.gov Searches more than 42 databases and more than 2000 selected Web sites, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results.

World of Science (Eric Weisstein / Wolfram)

Magazines

We have...
Brain World
Discover
Popular Science

 

  Astronomy (1993 - Current) 

  Discover Magazine (2001 - Current)     

  Mother Earth News (1990 - Current)  

  Natural History (1997 - Current within 10 days)   

  Popular Science (1984 - Current)  

  Science News (1975 - Current)   

  Scientific American (2007 - Current) 

  Scientific American Mind (2004 - Current) 

  The Science Teacher (2005 - Current) 

  Smithsonian (1984 - Current) 

 

Film and Television

It's Okay to be Smart
PBS host Joe Hanson "explores the eccentricities of the scientific world" in a fun and creative way.  Example: Why Do We Cook?

Apps

Images
EBSCOHost Science Image Collection

 

Educator SSO URL

Student Google SSO URL

 

Learning Express Career Library (available to all Wisconsin citizens through Badgerlink) includes information, exam prep, practice tests for many occupational field exams, and more.

Archival Collections

Albert Einstein's Complete Papers
"The Einstein Archives Online Website provides the first online access to Albert Einstein’s scientific and non-scientific manuscripts held by the Albert Einstein Archives at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem"

Charles Darwin's Library
​Digital copies of Darwin's library including his handwritten notes.

Darwin Correspondence Project
"On this site you can read and search the full texts of more than 7,500 of Charles Darwin’s letters...

John Muir's Papers

Library Information and Media Center - Monona Grove High School - Monona, Wisconsin

Answers| Catalog | Guides | Resources | Teachers