Skip to main content View all resources View all subjects Back to MGHS Library Home Page

Health Sciences Resources

Research databases
Limit Your Results

Add a search widget for CONSUMER HEALTH COMPLETE (Badgerlink)

Dietary Supplement Label Database
Search manufacturers’ label information from 18,000 (and growing) dietary supplement products that are currently, or are no longer, on the U.S. market.

Global Health and Human Rights Database
A free online database of law from around the world relating to health and human rights

American College of Sports Medicine
ACSM is the largest sports medicine and exercise science organization in the world, dedicated to advancing and integrating scientific research to provide educational and practical applications of exercise science and sports medicine.

Centers For Disease Control and Prevention (U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services)

Go Ask Alice! Public Health Reference

Global Health and Human Rights Database
A free online database of law from around the world relating to health and human rights.

Kaiser State Health Facts  (Kaiser Family Foundation)

The Merck Manual Home Edition

National Institutes of Health | National Institute of Mental Health | National Library of Medicine
U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services

National Reference Center for Bioethics Literature
A large index of books, journals, reports, articles, and audiovisual materials related to ethical and bioethical subjects, including access to health care, genetics, human experimentation, reproductive technologies, and death and dying.

Nutrition.gov (National Agricultural Library, Food and Nutrition Information Center)

OSHA's Ergonomics Page

PDR (Physician's Desk Reference)

RxList: The Internet Drug Index (Neil Sandow)

The World Health Organization 

Magazines

We have...
Brain World
Clean Eating
Discover
Mindful
Popular Science

  Discover Magazine (2001 - Current)     

  Health (1992 - Current)  

  Health Science (2001 - Current) 

  Popular Science (1984 - Current)  

  Prevention Magazine (1990 - Current) 

  Science News (1975 - Current)   

Film and Television

 

Images

EBSCOHost Medical Image Collection

Apps

Open Poster Repository for Biology & Medicine
An open access repository from Faculty of 1000 called "F1000 Posters" which covers posters from the leading biology and medicine conferences.

 

Educator SSO URL

Student Google SSO URL

 

Learning Express Career Library (available to all Wisconsin citizens through Badgerlink) includes information, exam prep, practice tests for many occupational field exams, and more.

Practices Tests for CNA, EMT, Medical Assitant, NCLEX, Paramedical Pharmacy Tech, Vet Tech

Library Information and Media Center - Monona Grove High School - Monona, Wisconsin

Answers| Catalog | Guides | Resources | Teachers