Skip to main content View all resources View all subjects Back to MGHS Library Home Page

FCE Resources

Go to Resources in Context   OR search from here  

Household Products Database

Contains detailed information on the safety and chemical composition of thousands of consumer products, through product information guides and Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS). Users can browse by product type or search for specific ingredients by chemical name or CAS registry number.

Epicurious
Large collection of recipes and food preparation information, as well as cookbook and restaurant reviews, food history, and wine selection tips.

Dietary Supplement Label Database
Search manufacturers’ label information from 18,000 (and growing) dietary supplement products that are currently, or are no longer, on the U.S. market.

Still Tasty (Shelf LIfe Guide)

HEARTH: Home Economics Archive 1850-1950
A core electronic collection of books and journals in Home Economics and related disciplines.

Kitchen Poster Collection

Kitchen 101 Posters
designed by Russell van Kraayenburg

MORE...

Found on the blog, IllustratedBites, there is also a Knife Skills Part 2.  Like infographics?  This is a great illustrated blog for culinary students!

See also: Hone Your Chops by S.B.LattinDesign and Knives of the Kitchen by bladehq.com


 

We have...
Clean Eating
Cool!
Ebony
Family Fun
Family Handyman
Glitter Magazine
Ingredient Magazine

Seventeen Magazine

 

 

BBC Good Food
This is the companion site to the British based Good Food television channel.  Lots of features, along with recipies and great how-to articles that will ramp up your cooking skills.

  Bon Appetit (2008 - Current) 

  Eating Well (2012 - Current) 

  Parents (2017 - Current) 

 

 

Film and Television

 

Social Media

 

Apps

 

Educator SSO URL

Student Google SSO URL

 

Learning Express Career Library (available to all Wisconsin citizens through Badgerlink) includes information, exam prep, practice tests for many occupational field exams, and more.

Library Information and Media Center - Monona Grove High School - Monona, Wisconsin

Answers| Catalog | Guides | Resources | Teachers