MGHS Library for Teachers MGHS Library Resources MGHS Library Guides MGHS Library Catalog MGHS Answers MGHS Library

Featured Print Books

Featured eBooks

Non-fiction books, regardless of format, typically undergo a publishing process that includes the critical eye of an editor and, in some cases, peer review.  During research, look for titles that provide a bibliography of resources consulted.  Even better, look for footnotes.  Authors who explain and defend the inclusion of specific information are generally scholarly in their research/writing process.

MGHS has both print and ebook collections.  At this time, publishers don't always offer important resources in electronic format.  Be sure to check out the print collection.  Then, save your back and put our new "Book Scanner" station to work to digitize the pages you need. 

MGHS has several collections of eBooks, each offering unique opportunities to student researchers. Most of our titles are searchable through the MackinVia portal.

Mackin VIA

There are advantages to search individual collections through their native links.  You can access the collections individually below:

EBSCO eBooks
(unlimited simultaneous users)
This collection of over 8,000 ebooks includes titles from universities and other research and reference publishers.  These titles are not accessible through the MackinVia or Destiny Online Catalog pages.

FollettShelf
(unlimited simultaneous users)
This collection of non-fiction titles has been hand selected to meet the needs of students at MG completing MG projects and coursework.  All titles are accessible through the MackinVia and Destiny Online Catalog interfaces.

Gale Virtual Reference Library
(unlimited simultaneous users)
This collection of reference materials has been hand selected to meet the needs of students at MG completing MG projects and coursework.  You can search all GVRL titles simultaneously through the GVRL interface. All titles are accessible through the ackinVia and Destiny Online Catalog interfaces.  

Mackin Titles
(single user access)
This collection of non-fiction and fiction titles is selected to expand available resources for individual study topics.  Selections include both research oriented titles and books best experienced cover-to-cover.  All titles are accessible through the ackinVia and Destiny Online Catalog interfaces.

Overdrive
(single users access)
This collection of digital audio and ebooks has been selected to provide MGHS readers with cover-to-cover reading selections. New ebook note-taking features make our non-fiction titles more useful for the researcher.  All titles are available through the Destiny Online Catalog interface, but only "research" appropriate titles are included in the MackinVia interface at this time.

 

Library Catalog

MGHS has both print and ebook collections. At this time, publishers don't always offer important resources in electronic format. Be sure to check out the print collection. Then, save your back and put our new "Book Scanner" station to work to digitize the pages you need. 

Online Catalog Quick Search

Find:
 
Search Keywords Search Subjects Search Titles Search Authors
For more search options go to our
 Destiny Online Catalog

Feature Print Books

Library Information and Media Center - Monona Grove High School - Monona, Wisconsin

Answers| Catalog | Guides | Resources | Teachers